Posted in Uncategorized

One Last Look at 2015

I am trying to live my life on purpose. For much of my life, I longed for the next stage. For example, I couldn’t wait to graduate high school. Then, I couldn’t wait to get married…then have kids…then… Well, you get the point. Now, suddenly, in the blink of an eye, I have been married for over 30 years, my children are grown, my parents and 2 of my siblings are gone on to be with the Lord and I don’t want to miss a single minute that I have left on this earth. Not only do I not want to miss anything, I want every single minute to count!

Close to the end of 2014, I began to set some goals for 2015. I do this every year and the years I write those goals down, I achieve more of them. Sometimes they are quiet things that no one but I would know about. Well, for 2015, I made a vision board. I felt a little stupid doing it. I kept it out of the way where only I would see it from time to time and I didn’t talk about it much to my family or friends…until fall of 2015 when I realized how many things on that board had come to be.

So here are some things on my 2015 vision board with dates of when that particular thing happened:

Lose weight                      June                      30 pounds gone

Get a website                   January                 www.legacy316.com

Start a blog                       January                although I did not write weekly/ I’m changing that now

Work from Home            November          changed positions with my company/now work at home

Get paid for writing        January                wrote freelance for several months

Write a Bible study         April                     wrote a short Bible study for our ladies group at church

Have a home office         October               turned an upstairs bedroom into an office

Go to Hawaii                      August                  to celebrate 30 years of marriage

New Car(s)                         November          I got a new car / husband’s waiting on his

Be a writer                          August                  got permission at a conference to say “I’m a writer”  🙂

Yes, there are two or three things that didn’t happen. And, I’m not sure if I’ll put them on my 2016 board. While I won’t totally agree that these results are the “law of attraction”, I will tell you that when you are looking at the goals you set for yourself in pictures, you will start to focus your attention to them. However, in all honesty, there were a few of these that I did not expect. Some took me totally by surprise; the new car and actually working from home! All I can say is…there IS a 2016 VISION BOARD! We’ll talk about that one later!

Have a great week!

Blessings,

W

Author:

I believe we all have a calling on our lives. Therefore, I am determined to live my life on purpose to follow God's call.

Leave a Reply

