Posted in Christian, Legacy, Motivation

Why Legacy316 was Born

LegacyI started Legacy316 for two reasons, really.

First, we all leave one.  Good, bad or indifferent. Whether you think you are leaving a legacy or not, you are. I honestly don’t recall if it were a sermon I heard or maybe the Spirit pressing upon me during my quiet time, but I became keenly aware that every life counts, even mine.  Even yours. Every!  And every life leaves a legacy.

The 316 came from the most important revelation to mankind.  John 3:16, “For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life.”  That, my friend, is the Legacy of God.  And I want my legacy to be a reflection of Him.

I believe we are called to live a life of purpose.  The specific purpose may change from one season to the next, but nevertheless, we are divinely placed here for a unique purpose.  That overarching purpose will become our legacy. The good news and the bad news is that we get to choose what legacy we will leave.

My newsletters and website are titled Legacy316 – Life on Purpose.  This is to remind me that everything I do is building the legacy I will one day leave and it reminds me of the kind of legacy I want to leave.  Herein, Life on Purpose.  I am choosing to live on purpose. Being kind, sincere and loving to those I come in contact.  I want people to see Jesus rather than me.  Kind of like a mirror – being a reflection of Him.

Now, am I always great at that?  Unfortunately, not.  But I try and I keep that out in front of me so I am reminded to continually strive for it.  More than anything, I want to be remembered as a woman who loved Jesus, loved her family and all those with whom she came in contact.

Second, I want to help others live a life on purpose.  I want to help people choose a godly legacy to pursue and offer as much encouragement in that endeavor as I possibly can. Hence, the blog, newsletters and website.

I pray my rambles do motivate and encourage all who read them.

Blessings to you!

Author:

I believe we all have a calling on our lives. Therefore, I am determined to live my life on purpose to follow God's call.

Leave a Reply

