Posted in Legacy

Bring Out the Best in Others

best in youI saw this little quote and I had a thought!  Imagine that. We have been told since we were children to choose our friends wisely.  If you hang out with smart people, you will be presumed smart.  If you hang out with gangsters, you will be presumed a criminal.

We all want to be with people who bring out our best, right.  Well, my thought was that if we want to be with someone who brings out the best in us and not the stress in us, then shouldn’t we want to be that person to others?

You know what I’m talking about, right?  We all have those people in our lives that make us tired or sad or depressed from having been in their company. And we have those people in which we feel better just having been in their presence!  That’s the kind of person I want to be to others.

I want to be the person who brings out the best in you, not the stress in you!  Well, if I’m going to be that person, then I must be on purpose. You knew I was going to go there, didn’t you?  Living a life on purpose can and should have a positive effect on people.

I have a plaque in my house that reads, “Be the change you wish to see in the world.”  Pretty convicting, wouldn’t you say? It kinda goes back to the golden rule, “Treat others the same way you want them to treat you.” Luke 6:31 NASB

If we all did this, the world would be a better place.  So let’s start making it a better place now, one by one!  What do you say?  Be the change!

Blessings~Wendy

Author:

I believe we all have a calling on our lives. Therefore, I am determined to live my life on purpose to follow God's call.

2 thoughts on “Bring Out the Best in Others

  1. Wendy wrote, “That’s the kind of person I want to be to others.” You ARE that person and we see you in action.  You inspire us.  Kay and I have talked before over how we could be a difference in someone’s life and your kindness and testimony (not just over the last week) has encouraged us to dig deeper.  That’s the kind of people that we want to be and we’re blessed to have your example. I love to get your messages.  My quiet time is at night and your writing dovetails with my readings so often.  That’s not chance, that’s God.  It’s evidence that you’re following His Spirit’s lead.  Thanks for having me on your list – I really look forward to each installment.

    Steve  

    From: Legacy316 To: steve_wallace@bellsouth.net Sent: Wednesday, June 8, 2016 10:54 PM Subject: [New post] Bring Out the Best in Others #yiv4463782776 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv4463782776 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv4463782776 a.yiv4463782776primaryactionlink:link, #yiv4463782776 a.yiv4463782776primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv4463782776 a.yiv4463782776primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv4463782776 a.yiv4463782776primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv4463782776 WordPress.com | legacy316 posted: “I saw this little quote and I had a thought!  Imagine that. We have been told since we were children to choose our friends wisely.  If you hang out with smart people, you will be presumed smart.  If you hang out with gangsters, you will be presumed a crim” | |

    Like

Leave a Reply

