Posted in Legacy

YOU are Loved

YouareLoved

I hope you know that you are loved!  You are!  You are loved with a love this world cannot comprehend.

                Jeremiah 31:3  says, “I have loved you with an everlasting love;
                Therefore I have drawn you with lovingkindness.”
I’ve recently started reading a book called You Are Already Amazing by Holley Gerth. She so preciously reminds us that we do not have to “do” more or “be” more to earn or keep God’s favor.  As His child, we are the apple of His eye!  Yes, we are called to live holy and to serve Him by serving others, but not to gain or keep His love.  He ALREADY loves you and me.
Of course, this is something I already knew, but I don’t always live like it.  How about you? Do you ever feel like you’re not enough?  I fall into that at times.  But God (my favorite Bible phrase) did all the saving work for us.  He paid our debt because He knew we couldn’t. He made us enough. Hallelujah!! and Amen!
He wants a relationship with us; with you and with me.  That’s why He created mankind! When we are in sweet fellowship with our Lord, we can’t help but to serve our KING. So the next time you feel like you have to “do” or “be” more or that you’re not enough, remember God has already made you amazing – so worship Him with all your heart! Get to know Him more.  Trust me, the more you know Jesus, the more you are drawn to Him.
After all, you’re forgiven, chosen, pursued; You ARE loved!
Blessings~Wendy
Author:

I believe we all have a calling on our lives. Therefore, I am determined to live my life on purpose to follow God's call.

Leave a Reply

