Posted in change, Christian, God, Legacy, Salvation, Values, Vision

Life – The Ultimate Journey

Journey

Every journey begins with a single step.  Simple yet profound.  How often are we unwilling to take the first step?  Most often, if we are truthful with ourselves.  Don’t most of us just hate change?  Yes, there are a few who think of change as an exciting adventure.  But the vast majority burrow down with no plans to accept change.  And yet, change is one constant we have in this world.  Things change.  If we are to go with the changes around us, we must take that first step.  Whether it’s learning a new method, doing an “old” thing with new tools or growing in who we are.

I’m not talking about accepting things that are morally wrong; accepting things that go totally against the Word of God.  I am talking about making changes that are congruent with the Word of God, but may not be the way we’ve always done it.  My pastor said it very well the other day.  He said we cannot change the message of the gospel, but we may need to change the delivery method.  Well, AMEN!  By the way, I’m not talking about church either.  I am talking about us individually.

In the last few years God had been changing me.  From my outlook on things to my service to Him.  I can tell you from experience, change is hard.  I am giving up some things I’ve held onto for a long time and I’m stepping out into new things that scare me to death.  That’s the change I mean.

I am learning that just like Esther, we are here in 2016 for such a time as this.  Not to be afraid.  Not to be silent.  But to be a change.  We are here to make a difference in the lives of those around us, in our world and in God’s kingdom.  It all starts with a single step.

And the Lord answered me, “Write the vision, make it plain on tablets, so he may run who reads it.”  Habakkuk 2:2

Author:

I believe we all have a calling on our lives. Therefore, I am determined to live my life on purpose to follow God's call.

Leave a Reply

