Posted in change, Christian, Faith, Goal, home, Legacy, Motivation, organization

Be Our Guest

Guestroom

In case you haven’t noticed, I’ve been on an organizing spree.  Unfortunately, I forget to take before pictures most of the time.  This is our guest bedroom.

We have a three bedroom house and the kids used to occupy all of the upstairs.  We totally avoided coming up.  However, they are grown and on their own (doing well) and I have worked to turn one bedroom into my home office and the other into an inviting guest bedroom.

I love the sign above the headboard.  Pinterest- gotta love Pinterest!  My sweet husband cut the wood and stained it and I commissioned the vinyl lettering and voila!  So far, our guests have enjoyed the guest room, too.  It’s right next to the upstairs bath for easy access and the door you see leads to a large walk-in closet. (You probably don’t want to walk in there just yet.)

Hopefully, we’ll have guests in there soon for some wonderfully happy occasion!

Let your character be free from the love of money, being content with what you have; for He Himself has said, “I will never leave you, nor will I ever desert you, nor will I ever forsake you,”. Hebrews 13:5

Blessings!

 

Author:

I believe we all have a calling on our lives. Therefore, I am determined to live my life on purpose to follow God's call.

One thought on “Be Our Guest

  1. That is a really friendly-looking room.  (And “before” pictures are highly overrated. )SteveOnly a life lived for others is a life worthwhile. Albert Einstein

    From: Legacy316 To: steve_wallace@bellsouth.net Sent: Tuesday, August 30, 2016 8:36 AM Subject: [New post] Be Our Guest #yiv9528219629 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv9528219629 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv9528219629 a.yiv9528219629primaryactionlink:link, #yiv9528219629 a.yiv9528219629primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv9528219629 a.yiv9528219629primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv9528219629 a.yiv9528219629primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv9528219629 WordPress.com | legacy316 posted: “In case you haven’t noticed, I’ve been on an organizing spree.  Unfortunately, I forget to take before pictures most of the time.  This is our guest bedroom.We have a three bedroom house and the kids used to occupy all of the upstairs.  We totally avo” | |

    Like

Leave a Reply

