Posted in Christian, craft, Faith, God, home, Legacy, parent, Values

Babies are Blessings

Babyset

Don’t you just love babies!  They are so sweet and cuddly. And I love making baby blankets for them. This is one I just made for a cousin in Hawaii.  It’s a crocheted shell stitch, which is one of my favorite stitches.  It works up so easy.  I also made a headband to match the blanket.  I hope the mom loves it…

Whenever someone announces they’re expecting, it makes me think back all those years ago when we were expecting ours.  My how time flies!  It’s so hard to believe that our sweet ones are now 27 and 23. I can hardly believe that much time has gone by!

One thing I would tell every new set of parents is “enjoy every moment”.  I remember thinking it was hard raising them or that something they did was the ‘end of the world’, but it goes by so fast.  As I get older, I understand what the Bible means that “life is just a vapor”.

Enjoy the journey of parenthood and grand parenting!  The relationships we have with the ones we love is only preceded by our relationship with Jesus.  So make every moment count!

Blessings!

“Behold, children are a gift of the Lord, The fruit of the womb is a reward. Like arrows in the hand of a warrior, So are the children of one’s youth. How blessed is the man whose quiver is full of them;” Psalm 127:3-5

Author:

I believe we all have a calling on our lives. Therefore, I am determined to live my life on purpose to follow God's call.

One thought on “Babies are Blessings

  1. Looking forward to the Legacy316 article on grandbabies. 

    From: Legacy316 To: steve_wallace@bellsouth.net Sent: Friday, September 2, 2016 1:15 PM Subject: [New post] Babies are Blessings #yiv5114022169 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv5114022169 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv5114022169 a.yiv5114022169primaryactionlink:link, #yiv5114022169 a.yiv5114022169primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv5114022169 a.yiv5114022169primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv5114022169 a.yiv5114022169primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv5114022169 WordPress.com | legacy316 posted: “Don’t you just love babies!  They are so sweet and cuddly. And I love making baby blankets for them. This is one I just made for a cousin in Hawaii.  It’s a crocheted shell stitch, which is one of my favorite stitches.  It works up so easy.  I also made ” | |

    Like

Leave a Reply

