Posted in balance, home, Legacy, office, work from home

Working From Home

workfromhome-not

Is this your idea of working from home?  If it is, you may not make it working from home.

I started working from home last November.  I was so scared this would be me and that I would have lost the great job I had prior to the work from home one as well as the new one.  My biggest fear was that I’d sleep in and/or become distracted by all the household things that need to be done. So I thought I’d share with you what works for me.

First, let me set the stage for you. I don’t have children at home.  I don’t have indoor pets. My husband is an out outdoors man, so when he’s not at work (every 3rd day), he is rarely in the house to distract me.

My routine – routine – routine – is as follows for the work week.

6 am – up and dressed then out the door to walk

6:45 am – settling into my comfy chair for my quiet time

7:20 am – breakfast

7:30 am – clean up and dress for work (now it’s jeans!)

8 am – online at my desk upstairs in my home office

I try to accomplish 2/3 of my day’s work before I stop for lunch and then the last 1/3 after lunch.  And, yes, I do take breaks during the day for a refill of Diet Dr. Pepper and  running to the bathroom.  Sometimes I throw on a load of clothes or fold a load of clothes.  I even manage to cook lunch or supper or both, too.

Can I just say, I LOVE WORKING FROM HOME!  For someone who has wanted to work from home for the past several years but was afraid to try it,  I’m so glad I did it!

Working from home is not for everyone, but if it is something you’re considering, go for it!

Author:

I believe we all have a calling on our lives. Therefore, I am determined to live my life on purpose to follow God's call.

Leave a Reply

