Posted in change, Freedom, home, Legacy, travel, Vision

Mountain Vacation

My husband and I are headed to the mountains tomorrow.  We are meeting up with my sister and brother-in-law for the week.  We have rented a cabin on a lake so the men can do some serious fishing while we girls have a little R&R.

As we drive about the country side, my husband and I are looking at the lay of the land for possible relocation after retirement (not many years from now).  So my thoughts are:

mountain-house

a cute house in the middle of a lot of acreage.  Peaceful and serene with great Internet service, four seasons but not too cold and centrally located to wherever our adult children make a home.

My husband will be looking for something totally different.  His thoughts are:

deer

plenty of wild game.  Funny as that’s what he thinks about here at home, too! But then, I like our cute house in the middle of some acreage that is usually peaceful and serene.  I refuse to talk about our Internet service or the lack of four seasons.

For us, it will be fun to look around.  Usually, when we really look at other parts of the country, we are reminded of how grateful we are for where we live.  This may be much the same.  No matter, we are excited to be “getting away for it all” for a few days.

Blessings!

How lovely on the mountains Are the feet of him who brings good news, Who announces peace and brings good news of happiness, Who announces salvation, And says to Zion, “Your God reigns!”         Isaiah 52:7

Author:

I believe we all have a calling on our lives. Therefore, I am determined to live my life on purpose to follow God's call.

Leave a Reply

