Posted in Christian, Faith, God, Legacy, Motivation, Salvation

Happy First Friday…in December

girlangel

The count down is on…only 23 more shopping days until Christmas! Are you ready? I am, other than an “angel” that I am shopping for.  My “angel” is a four-year old little girl that I do not know who would not have gifts if someone didn’t choose to purchase them for her.

I say that to say this, Christmas is NOT about the shopping and merchandising, but it’s about the love of Christ.  So why would I even mention shopping?  Well, sometime shopping for someone who is in need IS showing the love of Christ.

This year, join me in thinking outside the box for Christmas.  Maybe we can help someone in need or give to the food bank or serve the homeless or reach out to a neighbor.  There are many ways to show the love of Christ.  We may have to think outside the box, but we don’t have to go far to see an opportunity.

Merry Christmas!

Author:

I believe we all have a calling on our lives. Therefore, I am determined to live my life on purpose to follow God's call.

Leave a Reply

