Posted in balance, Christian, Faith, Freedom, God, Legacy, Motivation, Salvation, Values

Life is But A Vapor

Life is but a vapor and I am realizing that all too well.  This week I turned 50.  FIFTY!  Did I just say fifty?  Oh my, yes I did…ugh 50.

Well, it’s not as bad as it sounds.  It was just another precious day on this earth and another glorious day closer to HOME. If you are a believer, you totally understand.

I recently saw this…

life-camera

While we don’t always get to “just take another shot”, it is pretty good advice.  I know that in my half a century, I have learned to “focus on what’s important”.  We waste so much time on things of no eternal value that if we’re not careful, we’ll miss things that are everlasting.

Once you learn to “focus on what’s important”, you can truly “capture the good times”. You realize that people are most important and you value the time you have with them.  Hopefully, sharing Christ or celebrating Christ with them.

As we know, not all times are good.  So when the bad/negative times come (and they will), we need to grow and learn from them…”develop from the negatives”.

Good or bad, we should strive to make our lives count for the kingdom. We know that things don’t always work out, and even though we can’t always “just take another shot”, most of the time we can.

Thankfully, we serve a Savior Who is the Redeeming God and His mercies are new every morning – so try again…and again…until He calls you home.

Yet you do not know what your life will be like tomorrow. You are just a vapor that appears for a little while and then vanishes away.  James 4:14

Author:

I believe we all have a calling on our lives. Therefore, I am determined to live my life on purpose to follow God's call.

Leave a Reply

