Posted in balance, Bible, boundaries, Christian, Faith, God, Legacy, Motivation, Values, Vision

What Are You Waiting For?

heresursign

I think it was Jeff Foxworthy with the joke “here’s your sign” or maybe it was an old song.  I can’t recall for sure, but we are all familiar with the adage “here’s your sign.”

If you’re like me, sometimes we know what we need to do but we put off doing it until we are absolutely, positively, completely and beyond sure.  Well, if that’s you – HERE’S YOUR SIGN.

“I know that there is nothing better for them than to rejoice and to do good in one’s lifetime;”  Ecclesiastes 3:12

What is it the Lord is calling you to do? Is it a service in some way?  Is it to let go of something that you’ve been holding on to …a habit …a relationship …bitterness? Is it to start something new? I know it may seem easy for me to write this when I have no clue what you are going through, but trust me when I say “here’s your sign” applies to me ALL THE TIME!

Sometimes we use that phrase when something funny happens and it just fits.  But sometimes I wonder what we’re really waiting for?  What am I waiting for?  I actually have a couple of things that I’m pretty confident I am being called to do.  Do you think God keeps putting people, suggestions and outright signs in my path telling me, yet again, “here’s your sign”? I think He does, but He shouldn’t have to.  All of us get trapped in fear at times.  Afraid to fail. Afraid of what others will say. Afraid of success…

To  you and me, “If you’re waiting for a sign-THIS is IT!”

Blessings!

 

 

Author:

I believe we all have a calling on our lives. Therefore, I am determined to live my life on purpose to follow God's call.

Leave a Reply

