Posted in Bible, Christian, Faith, home, Legacy, Motivation, Salvation, Values, Vision

Every Gesture Matters

caring

I often find that my intentions never reach the point of action.  Do you?  I saw the above clip and was reminded that no one knows our intentions, but the action of that intention turned into a gesture can go a long way.

I am a “touchy feely” person by nature.  That’s not always a good thing.  But, I’m always happy about that when I see a widow or widower because many people who live alone are seldom touched. That may not seem like a big deal to those of us who are still married or have children that live at home or near us.  But I have had elderly people tell me the impact a single touch can have because they are rarely touched.

How many times have you heard someone say, “I was about to…. and then…”?  Maybe it was “end it all and then I heard this song” or “give up and then he/she told me I could get through this”.  You know what I’m talking about.

Be reminded that every act of kindness, whether it was intentional or not, has an impact on the person for which it was given and often on someone who saw it. You never know if your word of encouragement reached a person in a deep way that you had no idea.  You  don’t know if that handshake, pat or hug warmed the heart of someone who misses physical touch.

Sometimes I think if I don’t do something “big”, then I might as well not do anything at all.  That is so wrong.

Jesus said in Matthew 25:40 “Truly I say to you, to the extend you did it to one of these brothers of Mine, even the least of them, you did it to Me.”

Don’t underestimate the power you have in a person’s life with a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment or the smallest act of kindness.

Blessings ~ W

Author:

I believe we all have a calling on our lives. Therefore, I am determined to live my life on purpose to follow God's call.

Leave a Reply

