Posted in Bible, change, Christian, Faith, God, Legacy, Motivation, quiet time, Salvation, Values, Vision

Flowers Fade

TungOiltree1

That is a Tung Oil tree in my son’s yard.  I love the blooms it puts out!  They are pink and white and the tree is covered until the leaves come.  Then the flowers fall and fade away. As you can tell, the leaves are coming out. If you’ve ever seen my yard, you know I love flowers.  I try to have something blooming from spring through fall.

Blooms remind me of new life.  Every year I think I’m not going to plant ANYTHING ELSE.  And my husband whole heartedly agrees. But then spring comes and birds sing and blooms pop out AND I PLANT!  I just can’t seem to help it.  I really try to plant mostly in pots instead of the yard, but…well…let’s not go there.

I think God gave us four seasons (maybe not Louisiana) for a reason.  We tend to get bored with things, don’t we?  Just when you think you can’t take one more day of cold, dead winter, a little shoot of life pokes its head out of the ground or tree trunk.  Before you know it, spring is here and we are reminded how our great God makes all things new!

Throughout this year, as you enjoy God’s beautiful creation, think about what you see and how the grass withers and the flowers fade but one thing stands forever…The Word of God.

The grass withers, the flower fades, But the word of our God stands forever.           Isaiah 40:8

John 1 verse 1 tells us ” In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.”  The ‘Word of our God stands forever’. John was talking about JESUS!

Well, HALLELUJAH!

Author:

I believe we all have a calling on our lives. Therefore, I am determined to live my life on purpose to follow God's call.

Leave a Reply

